2016 FIM ISDE World Trophy


Over 500 riders rolled off the starting ramp for the 91st edition of the FIM International Six Days Enduro in Navarra, Spain, which saw the USA make history as Taylor Robert (KTM), Kailub Russell (KTM), Thad Duvall (Husqvarna) and eleventh-hour replacement rider Layne Michael (Husqvarna) claimed their nation’s first ever World Trophy class win. After establishing a strong lead in dry and dusty conditions on the first two days, the USA were pegged back by Italy on day three, which served up not only a new course, but also some extremely demanding special tests and some challenging weather. However, there was drama to come on day five as Italy’s hopes ended no sooner than the day had begun, with Manuel Monni (TM) forced to retire with a broken right hand after crashing heavily in the opening special test. 

The final day motocross races saw close action in all classes, with all of the category leaders making it to the end of the event without any problems. Led by Robert, who also got the overall individual result in his sixth ISDE, the USA put the finishing touches to their impressive week-long performance to secure a well-deserved World Trophy team win, which they dedicated to the late multiple ISDE medallist Kurt Caselli. Great Britain claimed the final runner-up position with the Czech Republic claiming third and with it the Watling Trophy for the most improved nation.


Taylor Robert
Kailub Russell
Thad Duvall
Layne Michael